APRIL 19, 2022 COMMON COUNCIL RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES, CITY OF EDGERTON

Mayor Christopher Lund called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Present: Casey Langan, Candy Davis, Tim Shaw (remote), Paul Davis (arrived after roll call), Jim Burdick and Sarah Braun (remote)

Others Present: City Administrator Ramona Flanigan, City Clerk Wendy Loveland, and a few citizens

Loveland confirmed the meeting agendas were properly posted on Friday, April 15, 2022 at the Post Office, Library, City Hall and City's website.

City Clerk Wendy Loveland swore in Mayor Christopher Lund, and Alderpersons Jim Burdick and Casey Langan. Alderperson Tim Shaw was sworn in previously.

ELECT COUNCIL PRESIDENT: A Paul Davis/Casey Langan motion to nominate and elect Candy Davis as Council President passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

CONSIDER COMMITTEE, COMMISSION AND CONTRACTUAL APPOINTMENTS: The Mayor presented the Council with his recommended appointments to committees, commissions and contractual services. The Mayor made the following changes: Change Joshua Lee's Police Commission term to expire in 2026; Kathleen Hessian's Historical Preservation Commission term to expire in 2025; and Rebecca Diedrick's Redevelopment Authority term to expire in 2026.

A Casey Langan/Jim Burdick motion to approve the committee, commissions, authorities and boards as modified passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

A Candy Davis/Paul Davis motion to approve the contractual appointments passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

CONSIDER APPOINTMENT OF ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS CHAIR: A Paul Davis/Jim Burdick motion to approve the Mayor's recommendation of Dave Maynard as Chairperson of the Zoning Board of Appeals passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

CONSIDER APPOINTMENTS TO JOINT REVIEW BOARD: A Candy Davis/Jim Burdick motion to approve the Mayor's recommendation of Casey Langan as elected representative for Joint Review Board passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

A Jim Burdick/Casey Langan motion to approve the Mayor's recommendation of Jon Paulson as Joint Review Board Citizen-at-large passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

Being no other business before the Council, a Jim Burdick/Candy Davis motion to adjourn passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

Wendy Loveland City Clerk

Adopted May 2, 2022