MAY 8, 2023 UTILITY COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES CITY OF EDGERTON

Chairperson Kapellen called the meeting to order at 5:45 p.m.

Present: Paul Davis, Shawn Prebil, Jim Kapellen, Lawanna Schieldt, Denise Langan, Todd Wescott and Rick Petersen

Others Present: City Administrator Ramona Flanigan, Municipal Services Director Howard Moser and citizens.

Flanigan confirmed the meeting agenda was properly posted on Friday, May 8, 2023 at the Post Office, Edgerton Library, City Hall and the City's website.

ELECT CHAIR: A Denise Langan/Rick Peterson motion to elect Jim Kapellen as Utility Commission Chair passed on a 7/0 roll call vote.

MINUTES: A Lawanna Schieldt/Todd Wescott motion to approve the April 10, 2023 Utility Commission meeting minutes passed on a 7/0 roll call vote.

VOUCHERS PAYABLE: A Jim Kapellen/Paul Davis motion to approve vouchers payable in the amount of \$115,493.25 passed on a 7/0 roll call vote.

LEAK CREDIT: A Jim Kapellen/Rick Petersen motion to approve a leak credit at 1104 N Main Street for sewer only in the amount of \$1,500 passed on a 7/0 roll call vote.

BILLING CREDIT: A Jim Kapellen/ Denise Langan motion to approve a billing credit for 410 S Main St in the amount of \$159.74 passed on a 7/0 roll call vote.

Being no other business before the Commission, a Lawanna Schieldt/Denise Langan motion to adjourn passed on a 7/0 roll call vote.

Howard Moser/mjd Municipal Services Director